Hunter Joint Organisation

As the hub for local government collaboration and innovation, the Hunter JO strengthens our communities by being the voice on regional strategic issues and delivering tailored local government solutions.

The Hunter JO is made up of the following ten councils, who work collaboratively on initiatives to benefit the region;

  • Cessnock City Council
  • Dungog Shire Council
  • Lake Macquarie City Council
  • Maitland City Council
  • MidCoast Council
  • Muswellbrook Shire Council
  • City of Newcastle
  • Port Stephens Council
  • Singleton Council
  • Upper Hunter Shire Council

The Hunter JO enables strategic planning and priority setting, regional leadership and advocacy, and intergovernmental collaboration.

Related resources
View all resources for government